Polymer Clay Figurines · Shop Updates

Alola Vulpix Figurine – Polymer Clay Update

Hi everyone,

Things are pretty quiet on my blog, probably because I haven’t done very much to promote it! Sometimes it feels like I’m talking to myself, but that’s okay! haha

Back to the update – I have made a little Alola Vulpix figurine from the new Pokemon Sun and Moon games 🙂 I love the Alola version of Vulpix and it’s evolution, Ninetails, so I knew I just had to make one of my own out of polymer clay!

img_20170120_101307_169

This is my first ever Pokemon figurine. I once made a Vulpix plushie, but it can barely hold its own head up! Anyways, this little polymer Vulpix was a lot of fun to make. I started off with the body first, which is unusual for me as I always begin with the heads of my creations first and foremost.

img_20170120_101650_635

I used Sculpey Bake and Bond to attach the head to the body. I decided not to add an eyepin to this little guy because it’s way to big to be a charm! I quite like how it looks and maybe someday I will do a remake to see my improvement over time.

img_20170120_101233_783

For now though, this is as good as it gets for me! lol You can find this little Vulpix for sale over on my Etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/493063848/alola-vulpix-figurine-alola-vulpix?ref=shop_home_feat_4

img_20170120_101332_396

Don’t forget to follow me for more fun polymer updates and follow my social channels to stay in touch!

Ta!

– Creations Cabin

Leave a Reply

